Happy 9th Birthday, Connor! (April 16th, 2021)

April 16th, 2021

Resilient is the word that keeps coming to my mind. You have spent the entire last year of your life at home during a pandemic and have handled it with such maturity. I know you are looking forward to going back to school in-person, and we hope that will happen this Fall.

You might never understand how much I have cherished our extra time at home together over the last year. The silver lining of the pandemic has been the opportunity to be with you and your sisters all day, everyday! Sure, there are difficult moments as I try to spread my attention among all three of you, but I am so grateful for our time together.

You have been playing piano for one full year and you have come so far already! It’s such a joy for Daddy and me to share our love of music with you.

“The Lego room” is where you spend most of your time. You are constantly looking up Star Wars directions to build sets with pieces that we have. Another new passion this year is Harry Potter, and that has been shared throughout our family. You and I read all the books last summer/fall, and also watched the movies (with Daddy). You love playing with your sisters, and lately you especially enjoy taking care of Harper: comforting her when she cries, bringing her down in the morning or after a nap, etc.

I hope you know what an important member of our family you are. Your kindness, compassion, and exuberance for life are an inspiration to me. You contribute to our family in so many ways, and we love you more than you will ever know! Happy Birthday to the boy who made us a Mommy and a Daddy!

You experienced a rare San Antonio snowstorm in February! School was canceled all week!
Daddy captured this sweet photo of you and your sisters (March 27th, 2021)
April 16th, 2012 – Colorado Springs, CO

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marilyn Mraz
    Apr 17, 2021 @ 12:56:18

    Oh how I love this…beautifully said.

    Reply

  2. Penny Mraz
    Apr 17, 2021 @ 19:28:09

    Very nice! Although, the pictures between the one of the three of them and the one of the day of his birth don’t show up. Maybe it’s me!

    On Fri, Apr 16, 2021, 10:03 PM The Brokovich Family Blog wrote:

    > Ashley Brokovich posted: ” April 16th, 2021 Resilient is the word that > keeps coming to my mind. You have spent the entire last year of your life > at home during a pandemic and have handled it with such maturity. I know > you are looking forward to going back to school in-person, a” >

    Reply

Leave a comment